Rollover Data Frequently Asked Questions

 

What is Rollover Data?

Rollover Data® is a benefit that we first introduced with our Mobile Share Value plans where unused data from your monthly plan allowance rolls over for one billing period. All Mobile Share Value plans (including Mobile Share Value Plans for Business) are now retired, but we are offering the same Rollover Data benefit with our new AT&T Mobile Share AdvantageSM and AT&T Mobile Share Advantage for Business plans.

 

Example: If you have our 25GB AT&T Mobile Share Advantage for Business plan and only use 10GB, you'll roll over 15GB (your Rollover Data balance) to the next month for a total of 40GB to be used within the next month. There's no cap on the amount of unused plan data within a given month that's eligible to roll over. However, Rollover Data automatically expires after one billing period, and unused Rollover Data won't carry over to the next month.

 

When did Rollover Data start?
AT&T wireless bills sent out after January 25, 2015 show the amount of Rollover Data from the previous bill cycle available for use during the next bill cycle. You can also view your Rollover Data balance online or through the myAT&T Business app.

 

Which lines does Rollover Data apply to on Mobile Share Advantage plans for business?
Rollover Data is available on AT&T Mobile Share Advantage plans and on AT&T Mobile Share Advantage for Business plans. For example, if you have four lines for your Corporate Responsibility Users (CRUs) on a 25GB Mobile Share Advantage for Business plan and only use 10GB in a given month, you'll roll over 15GB and have a total of 40GB available to use within the next month, which can be shared across all four CRU lines on your plan. This gives your employees the extra data they may need to get their work done, like browsing the Internet, accessing the company intranet, or sending email.

 

When do I begin using Rollover Data during the month?
Rollover Data is used only after the full data allowance for your AT&T Mobile Share Advantage or AT&T Mobile Share Advantage for Business plan in the current bill cycle is used. Once you exceed your plan's current allowance, you'll automatically start using your available Rollover Data. If all monthly plan data and Rollover Data are used, an additional allotment of overage data is automatically charged to your account. Overage data does not roll over.

 

Is Rollover Data a limited time offer?
No, we're introducing it as a feature included with our Mobile Share Advantage plans for business. As long as you remain on an AT&T Mobile Share Advantage plan or AT&T Mobile Share Advantage for Business plan, you're eligible to receive Rollover Data. However, if you change the data allotments of your plan, you'll lose the current Rollover Data balance, but you can start again and accrue new Rollover Data on the plan you switched to.

 

How can I get Rollover Data?
There's no additional cost for Rollover Data. It's an added benefit with all AT&T Mobile Share Advantage plans for business. As a customer with an AT&T Mobile Share Advantage plan or AT&T Mobile Share Advantage for Business plan, you'll be enrolled automatically.

 

Does Rollover Data apply to the legacy Mobile Share plans or Data-only Mobile Share plans?
No, but it does apply to retired AT&T Mobile Share Value® plans (including AT&T Mobile Share Value Plans for Business).

 

How will Rollover Data show up on my bill?
Your Rollover Data balance will be listed on your wireless bill and in your myAT&T Business app.

 

Where can I check my Rollover Data balance?
You can view your Rollover Data balance in your myAT&T Business app, by logging in to Premier, or by viewing your wireless bill.

 

When do I lose my Rollover Data?
Rollover Data expires after one billing cycle, when you change your plan (including changing your data amount), or when your account or eligible plan is ended.

 

You say that Rollover Data expires when plan changes are made. Does that apply to adding, upgrading, or removing devices from a Mobile Share Advantage plan or Mobile Share Advantage for Business plan?
No. Adding, upgrading, or removing devices to/from your existing Mobile Share Advantage plan or Mobile Share Advantage for Business plan doesn't affect Rollover Data.

 

Here are some examples of device changes where you keep your Rollover Data:

  • You add a new device (phone, tablet, hotspot, etc.) to your existing plan.
  • You upgrade a device that's on your existing plan.
  • You remove a device from your existing plan.

 

Does Rollover Data include overage data that's been added to my plan during the bill cycle?

No.

 

Rollover Data for Mobile Share Advantage plans for business. Unused data from the monthly plan allowance rounds up to the nearest MB and carries over for one billing period. Unused Rollover Data automatically expires after one billing period or with any plan change (such as changing data amounts or termination). Unused overage data does not roll over. Rollover Data is used after your monthly plan allowance. Unused Rollover Data is not redeemable for cash or credit and is not transferable including to other Mobile Share Advantage plans for business groups on your account. Mobile Share and Mobile Share Data-only plans are excluded.

©2018  AT&T Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. AT&T, Globe logo, and DIRECTV are registered trademarks and Mobilizing Your World is a service mark of AT&T Intellectual Property and/or AT&T affiliated companies. All other marks are the property of their respective owners.